Burly Bio: Katie S.

This week’s Burly Bio is of the always smiling Katie-Anne  S. Katie’s been a member of the group for almost a year now and is always quick to offer positive comments and is eager to join group runs.

 

We look forward to seeing Katie on some more runs and we’ll be there to cheer her on as she builds towards her 100-miler.

We asked Katie to answer three questions about her running:

Why Do You Run?

Running has taught me how to push my limits and has inspired me to dream big! I have discovered I am way stronger than I ever imagined and I have found I can apply that strength and determination to many areas of my life.

What Are Your Goals/Accomplishments?

I need to do something amazing!!! I want to run a 100miler!!

My first marathon remains the hardest thing I have ever done. I am extremely proud of that. I wasn’t sure if I could finish but I needed to try. I loved ITT and hope to do 34k this year. I want to do something longer than my 50k race at Sulphur that I completed last year.

I hope to keep the mileage high!

Who would like to run with?

I choose Charlotte the Cat! (David Varty`s cat)

Honestly? I love the group of Burlys and MEC runners that I run with already. I have never felt so welcome. I can’t wait to meet more people and go on more adventures!

 

Leave a comment